Luang Prabang, Laos

Luang Prabang, to be completely honest, at first didn’t meet my expectations. We had just gotten off our two day boat journey and all we wanted was to find a cheap place to stay. We found plenty of places to stay but they weren’t the cheap kind. 

DSC_0287

We ended up walking around, carry all of our luggage for about an hour before we settled on an affordable hostel. After relaxing a bit we wondered off to the night market.

IMG_0836           IMG_0840

I know that Thailand is known for it’s markets, but this market was by far my favorite. The venders had the coolest most unique hand-made items that you can’t find anywhere else. I was never pressured to buy things which made shopping a lot more relaxed and enjoyable experience.

IMG_0860

Halfway through the market there is this short little hike to a temple where you can watch the sunset. Watching the sunset while the smell of incense floats around you is the ultimate relaxation experience. 

DSC_0289        IMG_0834

My favorite part of Luang Prabang was the waterfalls. If you ever visit this town this should be #1 on your must do list. I want to put into words how awesome this place is but sometimes pictures can explain things better than my words can.

DSC_0320 DSC_0321 DSC_0325          DSC_0342

DSC_0336

After 3 days in this great town it was time to move on to Vang Vieng. 

Leave a comment